How to watch the Marvel movies in order, the ULTIMATE GUIDE

Marvel movies in order guide to the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), Full list here

Marvel movies in order

You’ll begin with Steve Rogers The First Avenger if You Would like to watch the Marvel films in order. If you would like to see the Marvel films in release sequence, you will want to start with Robert Downey Jr getting Tony Stark for the very first time in the Iron Man of 2008. This will put you up to come from the MCU. Each Marvel film order has its advantages.

If you would like to do a Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) marathon, then understanding how to see the Marvel films in order is indispensable. In our guide, we will describe how to see the Marvel films in the chronological and launch orders, assisting you to get caught up ahead of Black Widow along with also the Disney Plus MCU TV displays kick Stage 4 to equipment.

2020 is not the busiest season for Marvel films, using Black Widow and MCU films like The Eternals moving back into the program. The Falcon and Winter Soldier and WandaVision have been supposed to launch on Disney Plus this season, but it is uncertain how the lockdown has influenced both displays. With this in mind, why don’t you skip the time using a Marvel movie marathon until Stage 4?

So that you may observe MCU events play linearly, it is well worth watching the Marvel films. You will stick to the Tesseract up till The Avengers era and watch Carol Danvers meets Nick Fury from the’90s while he has just two eyes. 

Let us begin your Marvel film marathon…

To see the Marvel pictures in order arrangement

Seeing the MCU movies is fun, and it allows you to see those Marvel Cinematic Universe’s seeds were implanted in films to be repaid much afterward. Below, we will clarify the launch and chronological orders of the Marvel films. You will also find a listing of the finest movies, which means if you wish to concentrate on the Avengers films that are greater, it’s possible to jump a few. We show you that Marvel pictures are around Disney Plus.

One Marvel enthusiast figured out it requires 114 steps to see the Marvel films in the specific chronological order, scene-by-scene, that can be impressive but a bit much for many people. This list is going to do. Here’s the viewing sequence of the Marvel films:

  • Captain America: The First Avenger (takes place during WWII)
  • Captain Marvel (takes place in 1995)
  • Iron Man (takes place in 2010)
  • Iron Man 2 (takes place after Iron Man)
  • The Incredible Hulk (time unspecified, pre-Avengers)
  • Thor (takes place six months before Avengers)
  • The Avengers (takes place in 2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (takes place six months after The Avengers)
  • Thor: Dark World (post-Avengers, pre-Ultron)
  • Captain America: Winter Soldier (post-Avengers, pre-Ultron)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (sometime in 2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (after Guardians)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (takes place in 2015)
  • Ant-Man (takes place in 2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (post-Ultron, pre-Infinity War)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (post-Civil War, pre-Infinity War)
  • Doctor Strange (takes place in 2016)
  • Black Panther (takes place in 2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (post-Ultron, pre-Infinity War)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (takes place in 2017)
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp (ambiguous, but fits nicely between IW and Endgame)
  • Avengers: Endgame (starts in 2017, finishes in 2022)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (post-Endgame)

Marvel pictures in sequence: launch date
When 2020 and 2021 Marvel Films like The Eternals and Black Widow are released, Together with Disney Plus shows Such as The Falcon and the Winter Soldier and WandaVision, we’ll Upgrade this MCU timeline. Black Widow, after Captain America: Civil War, is established as an instance, but using its launch date, we have left it off for today.

Marvel movies in order: release date 

If you would prefer to see the MCU films, you will need this listing, which begins with ends Far From Home: Endgame and Spider-Man: with Avengers and Iron Man in 2008. Seeing the Marvel films makes for a fantastic nostalgia festival, and you’re going to see the MCU movies increase with time since their budgets obtained a boost. You know what is coming up though there is a wait to 29, we have also included the MCU Stage 4 launch dates below.

Phase One 

  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • Marvel’s The Avengers (2012)

Phase Two

  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)

Phase Three

  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  • Captain Marvel (2019)
  • Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

Phase Four

  • Black Widow (November 6, 2020)
  • The Eternals (February 12, 2021)
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (May 7, 2021)
  • Untitled third Spider-Man movie (November 5, 2021)
  • Thor: Love and Thunder (February 11, 2022)
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (March 25, 2022) 

The future of the Marvel Cinematic Universe 

  • Black Panther 2 (May 6, 2022)
  • Captain Marvel 2 (July 8, 2022)
  • Untitled Marvel movie (likely Ant-Man 3, October 7, 2022)
  • Blade (TBD)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 (TBD)
  • Untitled Fantastic Four film (TBD)

Marvel movies on Disney Plus: what’s coming in 2020

Below is a listing of Marvel films you can see on Disney Plus from the US in ancient 2020 (all of these are offered in the UK and Australia, also, along with Infinity War and even the 2nd Ant-Man film ). There is a reason you will not find the two movies and The Incredible Hulk starring Tom Holland on Disney Plus: while Sony created the two with Disney, Universal owns the distribution rights to the former. For the time being, you are going to need to purchase them if you would like a Marvel movie marathon that is complete.
Here is the listing of Marvel films on Disney Plus:
  • Iron Man
  • Thor
  • Iron Man 2
  • Captain America: The First Avenger
  • The Avengers
  • Iron Man 3
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  • Thor: The Dark World
  • Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron
  • Ant-Man
  • Captain America: Civil War
  • Doctor Strange
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
  • Captain Marvel
  • Avengers: Endgame
  • Thor: Ragnarok
  • Black Panther

If you are interested in other lists, check this out Streaming Live Academy
Compare items
  • Total (0)